Updated weekly · The AI Operatory

Dental AI vendor watch

Last updated October 18, 2026 · Prices and features change, so check the linked sources before you buy.

What this page is: a running log of dental AI vendors that are new, newly priced, or newly announced, re-checked every week. Every entry says what we could and couldn’t verify, with the date we checked. Nobody pays to be listed here, and listing isn’t an endorsement. Weekly highlights go out in the newsletter.

Status key: Live = a public product you can trial or buy. Early = a product page exists but there are no published customers or prices. Announced = social posts only, with no product page we could verify.

Status board (last checked October 18, 2026)

VendorWhat it isStatusPublished priceChecked
DentinaAI phone receptionistLiveFrom $299/mo per location (annual)October 17, 2026
AriniAI phone receptionistLiveCapterra lists $499 / $799 (third-party)October 17, 2026
Enamly AIAI phone receptionistLiveFrom $399/mo, 600 min + setup feeOctober 18, 2026
Viva AIAI phone receptionistLiveCredit-based, from ~$350/moOctober 17, 2026
WeavePhones + AI featuresLiveQuote-basedOctober 17, 2026
PractComPatient communication + AILive$49.95 (site) vs $79.95 (X ads)October 18, 2026
HeyGentAI receptionistEarlyNot publishedOctober 17, 2026
BellwicketManaged AI receptionistEarly (paid pilot)Not publishedOctober 18, 2026
MolarMinuteAI lead responseAnnounced$297/mo (announced)October 18, 2026
OrelisVoice charting + WhatsApp AIAnnouncedNot statedOctober 18, 2026
MorrowBellAI receptionist (various)AnnouncedNoneOctober 18, 2026

Week of October 18, 2026

Two new names (MorrowBell, MolarMinute) are announcements, not products yet. PractCom’s price differs between its X ads and its own pricing page. Enamly and Bellwicket are unchanged since we first covered them.

PractCom · Patient communication + new AI features · Live (self-serve trial)

  • What it is: Patient communication platform built by prosthodontist Dr. Cary H. Ganz: consents, post-op instructions, patient education, SMS, referrals and follow-ups. October posts announce “PractCom AI” (voice commands, AI patient texting and referral letters, with “staff confirm every send”), a patient newsletter, a post-treatment check-in and a website chat bot. A separate PractCom Marketing Suite makes social posts and newsletters.
  • Price: Conflicting. X posts from @TheOncallbot (Oct 10–18, 2026) say $79.95/month after a 15-day trial with no card. practcom.com/pricing says $49.95/month after a 15-day trial (checked Oct 18). The Marketing Suite (start.practcom.com) is $49.95/month after a 7-day trial that needs a card; Blog Booster is a $29.95/month add-on.
  • Not verified yet: Which price applies to new sign-ups; whether a BAA is offered for SMS that contains patient details; whether the X account is run by PractCom itself.
  • Ask before you sign: Get the price in writing before the trial ends. Ask for a BAA if any message will include patient health information.
  • Sources: PractCom pricing page · X post: “NEW PractCom AI…” $79.95/month (Oct 17, 2026) · PractCom Marketing Suite

Enamly AI · AI phone receptionist · Live

  • What it is: AI receptionist for dental phones. Its NexHealth integration reads live availability and can book, reschedule and cancel.
  • Price: From $399/month including 600 talk minutes, plus a one-time setup fee; multi-location is quoted (Enamly’s own pricing article).
  • Not verified yet: Overage rate per minute beyond 600; size of the setup fee.
  • Ask before you sign: What does minute 601 cost? Is the setup fee refundable if the pilot fails?
  • Sources: Enamly: AI receptionist for dentists pricing · Enamly integrations

Bellwicket · Managed AI voice + chat receptionist · Early (paid pilot)

  • What it is: A white-label voice and chat receptionist for after-hours calls, FAQs and multilingual intake. For dental it does not book automatically: requests stay pending until your team confirms. Its site says it has no customer stories or testimonials yet.
  • Price: Not published; it offers a paid pilot.
  • Not verified yet: Which phone and PMS systems it works with; the pilot price; who operates it (the site is hosted on a polsia.app subdomain).
  • Ask before you sign: Who answers when the AI fails? What does the pilot cost, and what do I get at the end?
  • Sources: Bellwicket: AI receptionist for dental practices

MorrowBell · Announced AI receptionist / agents · Announced only

  • What it is: The name appears in many posts from the Polsia X account (@newonpolsia) on Oct 17–18, 2026, describing different MorrowBell offers by country and trade. One is “an AI front desk” for UAE dental clinics; others cover NYC plumbers, Florida pest control and Romanian clinics. Several say “Live soon.” An unrelated-looking account, “MorrowBell Automation”, markets general AI automation.
  • Price: None published.
  • Not verified yet: A dental product page, pricing, PMS integration, or any customer.
  • Ask before you sign: Nothing yet. We’ll re-check when there’s a product page for US or Canadian practices.
  • Sources: X post: MorrowBell for UAE dental clinics (Oct 18, 2026) · X post: MorrowBell clinic booking from live availability (Oct 17, 2026)

MolarMinute · AI lead response for new-patient inquiries · Announced only

  • What it is: Announced Oct 14, 2026 by the same Polsia account: replies to new-patient form or call inquiries within 60 seconds, answers basic questions and helps book.
  • Price: $297/month with a 14-day trial (per the announcement).
  • Not verified yet: Product page, integrations, customers.
  • Ask before you sign: How does it book: into the PMS, or by sending a request to staff?
  • Sources: X post: MolarMinute announcement (Oct 14, 2026)

Orelis · Voice charting + WhatsApp AI receptionist · Announced (video demo)

  • What it is: Introduced Oct 12, 2026 as “the AI-native system for dental clinics”: dictate while treating, and an AI receptionist that answers and books on WhatsApp. WhatsApp-first suggests it’s aimed at markets outside the US.
  • Price: Not stated in the announcement.
  • Not verified yet: Website, pricing, markets served, data handling.
  • Ask before you sign: Where is data stored, and does it work with your PMS?
  • Sources: X post: Introducing Orelis (Oct 12, 2026)

Also seen: Ringboard, a new directory comparing AI receptionists by trade (announcement, Oct 16). Howard Farran’s “The AI Bubble and Dentistry” remains the best filter for all of the above. We responded in What AI can and can’t do for a dental practice.

How we verify

  • We read the vendor’s own pricing and product pages first. Social posts and review sites are labeled as such.
  • If two sources disagree, we show both, with dates, and don’t pick one.
  • “Books appointments” means it writes into the PMS. If staff have to confirm a request, we say so.
  • We don’t take affiliate commissions or sponsor money for placement on this page. Vendors can email corrections, and we’ll note the change in the changelog.

Changelog

  • October 18, 2026: Page launched. Added PractCom, MorrowBell, MolarMinute and Orelis; re-checked Enamly and Bellwicket.
Want this in your inbox every Monday, with the one vendor question worth asking that week? Start the free 4 weeks. After that it’s $12/month.

FAQ

How often is the dental AI vendor watch updated?

Weekly. Each week gets a dated section, the status board shows the last date we checked each vendor, and the changelog lists what changed.

Do vendors pay to be listed?

No. Listing is editorial and free, and nobody can pay for placement or wording. Sponsors of the newsletter are labeled and get no say in this page.

What does 'Announced only' mean?

We found posts announcing the product but no product page, pricing page or customer we could verify. Treat these as names to watch, not tools to buy.

Why does PractCom show two prices?

On October 18, 2026, PractCom’s pricing page showed $49.95/month, while its X ads from October 10–18 showed $79.95/month for PractCom AI. We list both until the vendor clarifies.

Sources

  1. PractCom: PractCom pricing page
  2. PractCom: X post: “NEW PractCom AI…” $79.95/month (Oct 17, 2026)
  3. PractCom: PractCom Marketing Suite
  4. Enamly AI: Enamly: AI receptionist for dentists pricing
  5. Enamly AI: Enamly integrations
  6. Bellwicket: Bellwicket: AI receptionist for dental practices
  7. MorrowBell: X post: MorrowBell for UAE dental clinics (Oct 18, 2026)
  8. MorrowBell: X post: MorrowBell clinic booking from live availability (Oct 17, 2026)
  9. MolarMinute: X post: MolarMinute announcement (Oct 14, 2026)
  10. Orelis: X post: Introducing Orelis (Oct 12, 2026)

Related reading